Contact us today

Mike RocheMike Roche
Member Services Manager
608.210.6645
Email Mike

Subscribe

Alliance Staff

Apply for a Job! Interested in working for The Alliance? View our job opportunities here.

 

Leadership Team

Cheryl DeMars

Cheryl DeMars

President and CEO
800.223.4139 x6621, cdemars@the-alliance.org

Cheryl DeMars joined The Alliance in 1992, assuming several roles before becoming CEO in December 2006. Cheryl works with the Board of Directors and senior leadership team to establish the strategic direction of the cooperative.

Cheryl participates in a number of national and regional initiatives that align with The Alliance’s mission of controlling costs, improving quality and engaging individuals in their health. She is a board member and former chair of the National Business Coalition on Health. She serves on the Advisory Board of the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute and the board of the Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality.

Prior to joining The Alliance, Cheryl was a program manager at Meriter Hospital in Madison. She earned a master’s degree in social work from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Melina Kambitsi

Melina Kambitsi

Melina Kambitsi
VP, Business Development & Member Services
800.223.4139 x6643, mkambitsi@the-alliance.org

Dr. Melina Kambitsi joined The Alliance in 2017 and leads the team responsible for membership growth and retention of the cooperative. Dr. Kambitsi comes to The Alliance from Network Health in Milwaukee and Menasha, Wis. where she was chief sales and strategy officer. In this role, she was responsible for sales and underwriting, strategic planning, product development and risk-based contract analytics. Earlier she was senior vice president of sales at Blue Cross Blue Shield in Honolulu, Hawaii and the vice president of sales, marketing and product development at Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania.

Dr. Kambitsi received her bachelor’s in international studies and her master’s and doctorate degrees in economic geography at The Ohio State University. She speaks Greek fluently as well as four other languages (Spanish, French, Romanian and Russian).

Paul Meyer

Paul Meyer

Paul Meyer
Chief Operating Officer
800.223.4139 x6654, pmeyer@the-alliance.org

Paul Meyer joined The Alliance in 1996 and served as the director of finance and operations until he became chief operating officer (COO) in 2007. As the COO of The Alliance, his main duties include overseeing the claims and customer service, finance, MIS and HR departments as well as business planning and reporting. Paul also serves as the treasurer of The Alliance Board of Directors.

Paul represents The Alliance on the Board of Directors for National CooperativeRx / WisconsinRx, a not-for-profit prescription drug purchasing cooperative. Paul also serves on a number of other boards, including the Wisconsin Statewide Health Information Network (WISHIN), Catholic Charities of Madison and All Saints Neighborhood.

Kyle L. Monroe

Kyle L. Monroe

Kyle L. Monroe
Vice President, Network Development & Provider Relations
800.223.4139 x6666, kmonroe@the-alliance.org

Kyle Monroe joined The Alliance in 2017 as vice president of network development and provider relations. His responsibilities include creating and maintaining relationships with health systems, clinicians and other providers to support The Alliance’s strategic goals of improving health care value and organizational growth. He also designs and adopts purchasing and reimbursement mechanisms to accelerate progress toward high value, safe care delivery.

Prior to joining The Alliance, Kyle served as the director of managed care for Norton Healthcare in Louisville, Ky., where he oversaw payer relationships that accounted for $1.5 billion in annual revenue.

Before moving to Madison, Kyle served on the Board of Directors for the Healthcare Financial Management Association-Kentucky Chapter. He also was on the advisory board for ValidCare, a company dedicated to developing and implementing mobile technology for patients and caregivers.

Kyle received his Masters of Business Administration in accounting and finance from the University Of Louisville College Of Business and his Bachelor of Arts degree from DePauw University in Greencastle, Ind.

Teri Van Tassel

Teri Van Tassel

Teri Van Tassel
Vice President, Marketing and Product Innovation
800.223.4139 x6633, tvantassel@the-alliance.org

Teri Van Tassel joined The Alliance in 2006 and currently serves as vice president, marketing and product innovation. She is responsible for the strategic marketing and health policy functions of The Alliance. This includes member retention and engagement, brand management, market research, product management, marketing communications and public media relations.

Teri serves on the leadership team for a grant awarded to Mental Health America of Wisconsin to help businesses better manage mental health conditions in the workplace; as an advisory council member for the Wisconsin Initiative to Promote Healthy Lifestyles (WIPHL), which focuses on behavioral screening and intervention (BSI) for drugs, alcohol, tobacco, obesity and depression; and as a committee member for a grant-funded initiative preventing early elective deliveries with the Midwest Business Group on Health. She recently served on a product development committee for the National Business Coalition on Health (NBCH) and is a member of the American Marketing Association.

Prior to joining The Alliance, Teri served as vice president/marketing for the Credit Union Executives Society.

Teri received her bachelor’s degree in communication arts from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

Staff Directory

Amanda Anderson

Contract and Reimbursement Analyst

aanderson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6652

Tierney Anderson

Senior Marketing & Events Specialist

tanderson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6642

Robin Argue

Accountant

rargue@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6655

Carlene Boehmer

Director of Claims & Customer Service

cboehmer@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6601

Catherine Bownik

Provider Relations Coordinator

cbownik@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6637

Julie Brazee

Data Entry Associate

jbrazee@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6620

Suzanne Carlson

Business Development Associate

scarlson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6671

Sandy Carney

Auditing & Operations Specialist

scarney@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6609

Kerry Connell

Claims Supervisor

kconnell@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6604

Wendy Collins

Executive Assistant/Office Manager

wcollins@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6632

Margie Czechowicz, RN, BSN, CCM

Patient Experience Manager

mczechowicz@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6607

Darla Dernovsek

Marketing Communications Manager

ddernovsek@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6639

Amanda Eannelli

Member Services Representative

aeannelli@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6653

Jess Ellefson

Project Coordinator – Health Care Transformation

jellefson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6646

Jenny Fredenberg

Data Entry Associate

jfredenberg@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6612

Cheryl Gile

Data Entry Associate

cgile@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6613

Barb Hamilton

Lead Data Entry Associate

bhamilton@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6602

Patty Hellenbrand

Claims and Customer Service Specialist

phellenbrand@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6603

Zach Ketterhagen

Product Manager

zketterhagen@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6659

Connie Kiekbusch

Eligibility/Operations Specialist

ckiekbusch@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6605

Deb Kunferman

Provider Relations Manager

dkunferman@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6648

Brook Linden

Receptionist/Office Assistant

blinden@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6635

Lori Madigan

Provider Relations Supervisor

lmadigan@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6631

Rose Martinez

Provider Relations Assistant

rmartinez@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6611

Kathryn McLeod

Manager of Product Portfolio and Strategy

kmcleod@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6638

Amy Moyer

Manager of Value Measurement

amoyer@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6615

Heather Oliva

Director of Provider Relations

holiva@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6616

Ryan Peterson

Programmer Analyst

rpeterson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6619

Rick Raihle

Provider Network Manager

rraihle@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6664

Mike Roche

Member Services Manager

mroche@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6645

Paul Roelke

Member Services Advisor

proelke@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6647

Dave Sell

Senior Programmer/Analyst

dsell@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6656

Andrea Shaw

Digital Content Specialist

ashaw@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6644

Paul Stencil

Marketing & Member Information Specialist

pstencil@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6641

Beth Strait

Ancillary Network Manager

bstrait@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6617

Lisa Wendorff

Marketing Communications Specialist

lwendorff@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6658

Alan Williams

Health Information Manager

awilliams@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6651

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This