Staff

Apply for a Job! Interested in working for The Alliance? View our job opportunities here.

 

Leadership Team

Cheryl DeMarsCheryl DeMars

President and CEO
800.223.4139 x6621, cdemars@the-alliance.org

Cheryl DeMars joined The Alliance in 1992, assuming several roles before becoming CEO in December 2006. Cheryl works with the Board of Directors and senior leadership team to establish the strategic direction of the cooperative.

Cheryl participates in a number of national and regional initiatives that align with The Alliance’s mission of controlling costs, improving quality and engaging individuals in their health. She is a board member and former chair of the National Business Coalition on Health. She serves on the Advisory Board of the Wisconsin Population Health Institute and the board of the Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality.

Prior to joining The Alliance, Cheryl was a program manager at Meriter Hospital in Madison. She earned a master’s degree in social work from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

 

Paul MeyerPaul Meyer

Chief Operating Officer
800.223.4139 x6654, pmeyer@the-alliance.org

Paul Meyer joined The Alliance in 1996 and served as the director of finance and operations until he became chief operating officer (COO) in 2007. As the COO of The Alliance, his main duties include overseeing the claims and customer service, finance, MIS and HR departments as well as business planning and reporting. Paul also serves as the treasurer of The Alliance Board of Directors.

Paul represents The Alliance on the Board of Directors for National CooperativeRx / WisconsinRx, a not-for-profit prescription drug purchasing cooperative. Paul also serves on a number of other boards, including the Wisconsin Statewide Health Information Network (WISHIN), Catholic Charities of Madison and All Saints Neighborhood.

 

Kyle MonroeKyle L. Monroe

Vice President, Network Development & Provider Relations
800.223.4139 x6666, kmonroe@the-alliance.org

Kyle Monroe joined The Alliance in 2017 as vice president of network development and provider relations. His responsibilities include creating and maintaining relationships with health systems, clinicians and other providers to support The Alliance’s strategic goals of improving health care value and organizational growth. He also designs and adopts purchasing and reimbursement mechanisms to accelerate progress toward high value, safe care delivery.

Prior to joining The Alliance, Kyle served as the director of managed care for Norton Healthcare in Louisville, Ky., where he oversaw payer relationships that accounted for $1.5 billion in annual revenue.

Before moving to Madison, Kyle served on the Board of Directors for the Healthcare Financial Management Association-Kentucky Chapter. He also was on the advisory board for ValidCare, a company dedicated to developing and implementing mobile technology for patients and caregivers.

Kyle received his Masters of Business Administration in accounting and finance from the University Of Louisville College Of Business and his Bachelor of Arts degree from DePauw University in Greencastle, Ind.

 

Teri Van Tassel

Vice President, Marketing & Member Services
800.223.4139 x6633, tvantassel@the-alliance.org

Teri Van Tassel joined The Alliance in 2006 and currently serves as vice president, marketing and member services. Her responsibilities include member services and the strategic marketing function of The Alliance. This includes member retention and engagement, brand management, market research, product management, marketing communications and public media relations.

Teri serves on the leadership team for a grant awarded to Mental Health America of Wisconsin to help businesses better manage mental health conditions in the workplace; as an advisory council member for the Wisconsin Initiative to Promote Healthy Lifestyles (WIPHL), which focuses on behavioral screening and intervention (BSI) for drugs, alcohol, tobacco, obesity and depression; and as a committee member for a grant-funded initiative preventing early elective deliveries with the Midwest Business Group on Health. She recently served on a product development committee for the National Business Coalition on Health (NBCH) and is a member of the American Marketing Association.

Prior to joining The Alliance, Teri served as vice president/marketing for the Credit Union Executives Society.

Teri received her bachelor’s degree in communication arts from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.


Staff Directory

Alan Williams
Health Information Manager
awilliams@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6651

Amanda Anderson
Contract and Reimbursement Analyst
aanderson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6652

Amanda Gallman
Member Services Representative
agallman@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6653

Amy Moyer
Manager of Value Measurement
amoyer@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6615

Andrea Shaw
Digital Content Specialist
ashaw@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6644

Barb Hamilton
Lead Data Entry Associate
bhamilton@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6602

Beth Strait
Ancillary Network Manager
bstrait@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6617

Brook Linden
Receptionist/Office Assistant
blinden@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6635

Calvin Rigsby
Business Development Manager
crigsby@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6643

Carlene Boehmer
Director of Claims & Customer Service
cboehmer@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6601

Catherine Bownik
Provider Relations Coordinator
cbownik@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6637

Cheryl Gile
Data Entry Associate
cgile@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6613

Connie Kiekbusch
Eligibility/Operations Specialist
ckiekbusch@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6605

Darla Dernovsek
Marketing Communications Manager
ddernovsek@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6639

Dave Sell
Senior Programmer/Analyst
dsell@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6656

Deb Kunferman
Provider Relations Manager
dkunferman@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6648

Heather Oliva
Director of Provider Relations
holiva@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6616

Jenny Fredenberg
Data Entry Associate
jfredenberg@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6612

Jess Ellefson
Project Coordinator – Health Care Transformation
jellefson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6646

Julie Brazee
Data Entry Associate
jbrazee@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6620

Kathryn Otto-McLeod
Manager of Product Portfolio and Strategy
kotto@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6638

Kerry Connell
Claims Supervisor
kconnell@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6604

Linda Hanby
Data Entry Associate
lhanby@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6636

Lisa Wendorff
Marketing Communications Specialist
lwendorff@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6658

Lori Madigan
Provider Relations Supervisor
lmadigan@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6631

Margie Czechowicz, RN, BSN, CCM
Patient Experience Manager
mczechowicz@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6607

Mike Roche
Member Services Manager
mroche@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6645

Patty Hellenbrand
Claims and Customer Service Specialist
phellenbrand@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6603

Paul Roelke
Member Services Advisor
proelke@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6647

Paul Stencil
Marketing & Member Information Specialist
pstencil@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6641

Robin Argue
Accountant
rargue@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6655

Ryan Peterson
Programmer Analyst
rpeterson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6619

Sandy Carney
Auditing & Operations Specialist
scarney@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6609

Tierney Anderson
Senior Marketing & Events Specialist
tanderson@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6642

Wendy Collins
Executive Assistant/Office Manager
wcollins@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6632

Zach Ketterhagen
Product Manager
zketterhagen@the-alliance.org
800.223.4139 x6659

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This